Power Plant.

Spring 2007: My first purchase was a complete mini moto engine off ebay for the sum of £35. I also ordered a fan setup from Con-air sports. My instincts were poorly placed on this fan setup as you will see later on. I also ordered a clutch/gearbox off ebay too in order to link the fan and engine together. The gearbox has a reduction ratio of 5:1. In order to hold everything together I purchased several lengths of 15mm copper pipe and fittings from the DIY giant B&Q. I soldered up a frame and attached the components along with a 1 litre fuel tank, filter and throttle/kill switch.

Leave a Reply

