1.6m Propellor.

27.09.08: I’ve not completely given up on the old ‘Egg’ just yet. I have cut to prop down to 1.6m in an attempt to get the engine upto max power. I would rather have 35kg thrust at max rpm than 28kg with a struggling engine and the necessity to use nitrous. We just need a good day and a slope launch to try it out.

A 'smaller' prop now.

1.6m Propellor.

It may be necessary to cut the prop down even further but I won’t go below 1.4m. If it’s still not giving the 35+kg thrust then I’ll bung it on ebay.

Leave a Reply

