Even More Power

02.01.11: As you can see in the previous post, the little gx200 powered Eggmotor is looking quite the part. Since then I was concentrating on the Eggmonster project again but now I have returned. I’m not getting any younger and my back isn’t what it use to be and so I’m wanting a good 10-15% increase in power/thrust to be able to fully exploit the little Egg.

With this in mind I have ordered a flat-top piston and billet con-rod. A friend has custom made me an alloy GX390 carb adaptor manifold so the engine can breathe much better compared to the asthmatic stock carb and also given me a milled and ported 14cc cylinder head. Compression will be raised from 10.3:1 to around 15:1 and so super-unleaded fuel will be a necessity from now on. My rough calculations come to an extra +2hp and thrust output up from 40kg(88lb) to around 47kg(104lb).

Hi-compression head, custom manifold and GX390 carb.

Hi-compression head, custom manifold and GX390 carb.

To view the port matching work I’ve done to this cylinder head and manifold adaptor then check out the photos on our Eggmotor forum.

Leave a Reply

